Buy Books Doc Savage and get the best deals at the lowest prices on eBay! (The novel was shelved in 1948 and printed in 1975 by Bantam Books.) The Doc Savage Original book series by multiple authors includes books The Man of Bronze, The Land of Terror, Quest of the Spider, and several more. Doc Savage reached a new audience in the 1960s when Bantam reprinted the entire series in paperback form. Series includes: Doc Savage, The Shadow, The Avenger, The Whisperer, Nick Carter, Black Bat and The Spider. See the complete Doc Savage Original series book list in order, box sets or omnibus editions, and companion titles. Dent took a new direction, with Doc infiltrating Russia and outwitting "the Ivans". To his amazing co-adventures--the five greatest brains ever assembled in one group--he is a man of superhuman strength and protean genius, whose life is dedicated to the destruction of evil-doers. Charles Moran became editor in 1943 and changed the format to suspense and realism. Showing slide {CURRENT_SLIDE} of {TOTAL_SLIDES} - Make an Offer{"modules":["unloadOptimization","bandwidthDetection"],"unloadOptimization":{"browsers":{"Firefox":true,"Chrome":true}},"bandwidthDetection":{"url":"","maxViews":4,"imgSize":37,"expiry":300000,"timeout":250}}The Atomic Weight of Love Paperback Elizabeth J Church Brand New Quick DispatcDoc Savage: White Eyes by Kenneth Robeson (Paperback, 1992) DOC SAVAGE The Thousand-Headed Man by Kenneth Robeson Corgi 1975Doc Savage The Bronzemann Die Gedankenmaschine - Pabel Publisher 1977 RobesonDOC SAVAGE #33: The Terror in the Navy by Kenneth RobesonDeath in Silver & Mystery Under the Sea (Doc Savage #26 & 27)Czar of Fear, No. This story, eventually titled Magazine Management Co, Inc, a Marvel imprint also called The list includes original Doc Savage novels either entirely new or developed from Lester Dent's stories and notes. The Sanctum editions were usually two novels per volume and included original pulp artwork. 22 and Fortress of Solitude, No. Real name Clark Savage, Jr., he is a physician, scientist, adventurer, detective, and polymath who "rights wrongs and punishes evildoers." 4.5 out of 5 stars 38. Dent may have recycled some generic detective stories as Doc tales; The magazine went bi-monthly in 1947, then quarterly in 1949. 94. Online shopping from a great selection at Books Store. Shop with Afterpay on eligible items. The Doc Savage Bantam book series by multiple authors includes books The Man of Bronze, The Thousand-Headed Man, Meteor Menace, and several more. Showing slide {CURRENT_SLIDE} of {TOTAL_SLIDES} - You may also likeShowing slide {CURRENT_SLIDE} of {TOTAL_SLIDES} - Make an offer{"modules":["unloadOptimization","bandwidthDetection"],"unloadOptimization":{"browsers":{"Firefox":true,"Chrome":true}},"bandwidthDetection":{"url":"","maxViews":4,"imgSize":37,"expiry":300000,"timeout":250}}DOC SAVAGE # 14: The Man of Bronze & The Land of Terror Diamond Anniversary 2008Doc Savage The Lost Radio Scripts of Lester Dent Edited by Will MurrayDoc Savage #17 The Czar Of Fear & World’s Fair Goblin. Doc Savage is a fictional character of the competent man hero type, who first appeared in American pulp magazines during the 1930s and 1940s. Skip to main content Hello, Sign in. Written under the house name of Kenneth Robeson, Lester Dent actually penned the majority of Doc Savage stories.The magazine published by Street & Smith Publications lasted from March, 1933 to July, 1949. Covers rarely showed Doc anymore, becoming detective-generic, abstract or illustrating non-Doc stories. "Doc and his men had a fixed policy against taking human life, even in the most heated combat." Exciting covers were painted in bold colors by By 1938, as the economy improved, pulps were on the wane and faced competition from comic books.